If you select the information tab at the bottom left hand corner of the screen you can control your settings and preferences and view app and device properties. In this information section you will be able to modify a number of app-specific settings.
You can select whether or not you’d like Aspen iProperty® Mobile to upload photos over your device network or save data by waiting until you are connected to Wi-Fi. It’s important to note that you must be online to log in but once you are logged in you go offline and any information you add to a work order while not connected to the internet via 3G, 4G or a Wi-Fi network will be placed in your “outbox” and sent out the next time your device has an internet connection. However this will only occur if you have setting configured to do this. Each offline session will persist for 24 hours once you have logged in.
Similarly you can allow for photos to be uploaded only while your device is plugged in or while running off battery power as well. Any photos or other data that have not been sent yet will remain in your “outbox” until the conditions are met for this data to be uploaded. For example if you select “plugged in only” your photos will not be made visible to your client until your device is plugged in. similarly if you unchecked “Uploads are allowed” the app will not try to upload data until you turn this preference on again by selecting it. Once you have managed your settings click “done “to confirm them. As you scroll down in the information tab you can see additional item such as device properties, location coordinates and you can even clear your cache. Your cache is an optional item to clear. Like a computer it is good to clear your cache every now and then as it will help clear up disk space on the device.