App Information - The first item within the information icon is the user information and this shows the email address of the person signed in. The logout icon is also in this section.
Customer Care - The next section is the customer care section. There is a help icon that users can click if they need any assistance with the app. The version number is also visible here so the user can see if they are using the most up to date version of the application.
Network Settings - This section allows you to configure whether the app should upload work orders while on a cellular network connection – or store saved/completed work orders in the ‘Outbox’ until connected to Wi-Fi.
This tells the user if they are on or offline and what type of internet connection they are working off of. There is also options available here with regards to upload. There are three options for uploads and
- Wi-Fi Cellular
- Wi-Fi Only
- Work Offline
Also in this section is a field called “Allow background photo upload”. This is set to off by default but the user can decide to turn it on if they so wish. By turning it on the photos will automatically transfer over to iProperty as they are taken which can save upload time when the task is completed. The images will also be visible on the device but instead of all uploading to iProperty when complete they will go over as they are taken.
Power Settings – This section allows you to configure whether the app should upload work orders while on battery power – or store work orders in the ‘Outbox’ until plugged into a power outlet.
The upload status section shows if uploads are allowed.
Device Information - information regarding the device the user is working off of. It shows the Manufacturer, the Model and the Operating System.
Location information is visible in section seven and this shows the users longitude and latitude and also tell them how accurate this is. A date and time stamp is also visible here and the user is informed if their position is valid or invalid.
Stored Data - The next section is where Stored Data is cached and the user has the ability to
clear and refresh this if they so wish.
Finally the user can see a section that contains the Terms & Conditions of the app and by clicking on the green terms and conditions icon within this section they can expand the page to read through these terms if they so wish.